Skip Navigation

Alton Athletics

Alton High School

.

Alton Athletics

Alton High School

Alton Athletics

Alton High School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

2 weeks ago @ 3:57PM

ACUSD # 11 COVID Return to Sports

ACUSD # 11 will maintain closure of all facilities to outside organizations

 

All will be conducted workouts on outdoor fields based on availability. 

 

All workouts are on a strictly VOLUNTARY basis.  Students will not be penalized for non-participation.

 

We will have equipment to take temperature so that we can monitor student wellness.  Andy Renner will handle this process in the multipurpose room.

 

Students will enter and exit the building through the multipurpose room. Locker rooms will not be available in the building. Weight room in the main building will be available and disinfect daily when used

 

  

Students are limited to 3 hours of participation per day

 

 

These requirements must be followed when conducting voluntary strength and conditioning sessions:

 

Maintain social distance by being 6 feet apart

Masks shall be worn when social distance cannot be maintained.

Follow gathering guidelines of groups of 10 or less including the coach and medical personnel.

Groups of 10 or less must be pre-determined.

Once groups are determined, students may not switch from one group to another based upon sport. Students that participate in multiple sports for the year are encouraged to be grouped, for summer participation, in their fall sport.

Interaction between groups shall be avoided.

Sessions can only include weightlifting, running, and exercises designed to promote physical fitness.

No parents or spectators allowed outside of cars. Must leave campus once kids dropped off

 

Sport-specific drills are not permitted, and sport-specific equipment may not be used.

 

We will implement diligent and effective cleaning and disinfecting of frequently touched objects and surfaces following the guidance of the CDC and IDPH.

AHS will maintain a daily record of what athletes are participating, when, symptoms they may present (google form). Athletes will be monitored at start of the workout for temperature >100.4F/37C or symptoms of COVID-19 (fevers, chills, cough, muscle aches, headache, sore throat, runny nose, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, or loss of taste or smell).

If symptoms are present they will not participate in the workouts and will be referred to a physician for evaluation and testing.

                         

Free weight exercises that require a spotter cannot be conducted while honoring social distancing norms. Safety measures in all forms must be strictly enforced in the weight room.

Players shall bring their own water bottle, shoes, towels, and other personal equipment. The use of locker rooms, shared water coolers with cups, and water fountains will be prohibited during this stage.

  

IHSA member school sponsored camps, clinics, and open gyms are PROHIBTED in any sport at this time.

 

 

COVID-19 Student-Athlete/ Coach Monitoring Form

 

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfYZhEE8mF2MN6PAry1QRhPvbU3lJv5UbxSKQsc2LEzhZDujQ/viewform

 

Please reach out to your coach for times and locations. Use contact information found on the website.

Athletic Director—Chris Kusnerick

618– 474-6974  |  ckusnerick@altonschools.org

Baseball — Scott Harper

618-474-2700 |  sharper@altonschools.org

Boys Basketball — Dana Morgan

618– 474-1800  |  dmorgan@altonschools.org

Girls Basketball — Deserea Howard

618– 474-1800     |  desereahoward@gmail.com

Boys & Girls Bowling — Dave Meyer

618– 474-1800  |  drmeyer1987@gmail.com

Cheerleaders — Breonna Pettigrew

618-463-2063   |   bpettigrew@altonschools.org

Boys & Girls Cross Country — Vernon Curvey

618-474-2700 |  vcurvey@altonschools.org

Dance Team — TBA

618– 474-2200 | 

Football — Eric Dickerson

618-463-2171  |  edickerson@altonschools.org

Boys Golf — Zach Deeder

618-474-2700 |  zdeeder@altonschools.org

Girls Golf — Carey Cappel

618-463-2175|  ccappel@altonschools.org

Boys Soccer — Nick Funk

618– 474-1800   |  nfunk@altonschools.org

Girls Soccer — Gwen Sabo

618– 474-1800     |  gwensabo2@gmail.com

Softball — Dan Carter

618-474-2700 |  dcarter@altonschools.org

Boys/Girls Swim & Dive — Nancy Miller

618– 474-1800   |  nmiller@altonschools.org

Boys Tennis — TBA

618– 474-1800   | 

Girls Tennis — Jesse Macias

618-474-2700  |  jmacias@altonschools.org

Boys Track & Field — Jeff White

618-474-2700 |  jwhite@altonschools.org

Girls Track & Field — Jaida Moore

618– 474-1800   |  jmoore@altonschools.org

Boys Volleyball — Jenna Wiedman

618– 474-1800  |  jmschmidt1201@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball — Dan Carter

618-474-2700  |  dcarter@altonschools.org

Wrestling — Eric Roberson

618-474-2700     |  eroberson@altonschools.org

 

 

 

View all Announcements & Events

https://altonathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement